Thursday, December 14, 2017

Review - Hidden Magic by Linsey Hall


Hidden Magic (Dragon's Gift: The Huntress, #0)Title: Hidden Magic
Author: Linsey Hall
Series: Dragon's Gift: The Huntress Novella
Pages: 85
Release Date: July 10th 2016
Genre: Fantasy
Publisher: Bonnie Doon Press
Source: Amazon
Format: eBook
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: Cass, Nix, and Del are good at two things: finding treasure and killing demons. Lying low is a close third—but not because they want to be good at hiding. They’re FireSouls, some of the unlucky few to inherit a piece of the dragon’s soul. On the surface, the perks are sweet—they have the power to find and steal any type of magical treasure, including the powers of other supernaturals. But it doesn’t come without a price—stealing powers requires that they kill, and others would destroy them if they discover what they are.

In a world full of magic, hiding their powers is the only way to survive. That's not too hard, except for the fact that they’re being blackmailed by a criminal overlord who holds their lives in his hands. He wants a pair or rare daggers hidden inside a deadly temple. If Cass, Nix, and Del don’t get him the daggers, they’re dead. But when they get’s into the temple, they realize that things are even worse than they’d imagined. What was supposed to be a normal job is decidedly…not. And surviving it might be impossible.

My Review: Cass, Nix and Del work for a bad man and the money that they make they are saving up to pay for their freedom and some charms to help them disappear, the only problem is their boss won't let them have their freedom, he would rather turn them in for being FireSouls.

The three FireSouls have no home or family apart from each other.

Their mission is to steal a pair of daggers from a cave but the mission doesn't go to plan.

Hidden Magic is a prequel to The Dragon's Gift: Protector series. This one focuses on Cass and her story about them being hunted by the Order of the Magica and being blackmailed by (OMB) Old Man Bastard to steal magical artifacts. If the girls refuse he will turn them over to the Order no matter how valuable they have been to him in the past.

I enjoyed this novella and I'm looking forward to reading the series in the future.

Currently Reading: A Deadly World: Vampires in Paris by Alice La Roux et el.
Read in 2017: 30/35

Saturday, December 09, 2017

Review - A Christmas Gift by Stella Wilkinson


A Christmas GiftTitle: A Christmas Gift
Author: Stella Wilkinson
Series: 
Pages: 32
Release Date: December 12th 2014
Genre: Fiction
Publisher:
Source: Amazon
Format: eBook
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: Holly and Caleb had been best friends as children, growing up on the same street, but as teenagers they couldn't be further apart. When Caleb unexpectedly asked Holly to help him pick out a Christmas gift for his girlfriend, neither of them anticipated where it would lead.
A young adult romantic comedy, from Stella Wilkinson, acclaimed author of The Flirting Games Series. 

A Christmas Gift is a "clean" romance, suitable for ALL ages 

"Oh what it is to be young! A funny, light and frothy read." Janie Oakes, Teen Reader Today 

My Review: Holly lives across from Caleb who she has had a crush on for years even though he was mean to her for years and pretended that he didn't know she existed. Holly and Caleb used to be best friends until he becomes popular and join the Wolf Pack.

Holly misses being friends with Caleb so when he asks her to help pick a gift for his girlfriend for Christmas she jumps at the chance she hopes that by helping him they can repair their friendship.

This short romance story is a nice clean read for all ages and is great if your looking for something quick to read there is a nice balance of romance and friendship.

Currently Reading: Killing Kanye by Tara Ellis
Read in 2017: 29/35

Friday, December 08, 2017

Review - Serenity's Song by Lynn Landes


Serenity's SongTitle: Serenity's Song
Author: Lynn Landes
Series: N/A
Pages: 
Release Date: August 14th
Genre: Fiction
Publisher: 
Source: Amazon
Format: eBook
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: The Saints of the world are being hunted, betrayed by the Guardians who were sworn to protect them. Once every five hundred years a new Saint is chosen and gifted with tremendous power. After five hundred years of waiting Ayva intends for that power to be hers! No one will stop her this time. Not Michael, the son of the Saint, and certainly not some human girl. 

In another world, Serenity is a singer whose dreams are about to come true, but a chance encounter with a little boy forever changes her destiny. After Serenity is injured protecting Michael's son, Michael does the one thing he knows he shouldn't do, he brings her home. 

Serenity awakens to a world of magic, desire and danger. Legend tells of a time when the guardians will fall. A Queen will be chosen, gifted with power potent enough to protect both worlds. Her role is to ensure the safety of Michael's family until a new Saint is chosen. 

Is Serenity strong enough to return peace to Christmas?

My Review: A singer who aspires to go places meets a little boy who decides that he wants to keep Serenity.

When Serenity gets hurt in the parking lot the little boys father Michael breaks all the rules and takes her to his home to keep her safe while she heals from her wounds.

When she wakes, she finds out that she is in danger, she discovers that Michael is the son of Father Christmas and is next in line to become a Saint.

Serenity is told a legend where all Guardians will fall, this is bad as Saints need a Guardian. The legend also tells of a Queen that will protect the human world as well as theirs.

Serenity can't take it all in and want's to leave. Once she returns home, bad things happen in Michael's world and his sons leave to find Serenity to take her back to help their family fight evil.

After her return Serenity goes on a venture and she and Michael end up falling in love.

Currently Reading: Killing Kanye by Tara Ellis
Read in 2017: 29/35

Thursday, December 07, 2017

Review - Dragon Singer by Lynn Landes


Dragon SingerTitle: Dragon Singer
Author: Lynn Landes
Series: N/A
Pages: 128
Release Date: April 19th 2017
Genre: Fantasy
Publisher: 
Source: Amazon
Format: eBook
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: Dragons and Fairies,
Power and Magic, 
Revenge and Death, 
Her song will unleash them all! 

Once in ages long forgotten, Lilliana would sing, and the Dragons would answer. 

Captured and tortured for this gift, she silenced her voice and prayed for her freedom. 

For 200 years she resisted, but true magic always finds a way. 

The Earth has chosen a new Singer, four year old Brynley. She has a secret… when she sings strange things happen and bad things follow. Lilliana must escape and save the human Singer before it is too late. 

Join this unlikely band of characters as they fight to save a child and end up finding each other. 

My Review: Lilliana is a Dragon Singer, when she sings a new dragon comes from the earth, she gets captured for her gift, so for the last 200 years she has suppressed her voice so evil cannot have any dragons.

Now a new Dragon Singer has been chosen but unlike Lilliana, 4 year old Brynley is human.

When Brynley sings magical things happen, she can heal the injured and make strange things happen, the only problem is there are bad people trying to find her, these people are the ones who captured Lilliana and when she sings they can track her too, it is up to two fairies to keep her safe and to help free Lilliana.

The characters form a great bond and they help Brynley to control her magic as well as meeting new people who help to keep each other safe.

Dragon Singer was a nice short read with wonderful characters and an amazing story. Four year old Brynley seemed to be the strongest and bravest of all the characters.

The story was written for a nice easy magical read and I would like more to the story as there seems to be more that could be explored.

Currently Reading: Killing Kanye by Tara Ellis
Read in 2017: 29/35

Wednesday, December 06, 2017

Review - Girl Alone by Cathy Glass


Girl AloneTitle: Girl Alone
Author: Cathy Glass
Series: N/A
Pages: 316
Release Date: September 8th 2015
Genre: Biography
Publisher: Harper Element
Source: Asda
Format: Paperback
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: Aged nine Joss came home from school to discover her father's suicide. She's never gotten over it.

This is the true story of Joss, 13 who is angry and out of control. At the age of nine, Joss finds her father’s dead body. He has committed suicide. Then her mother remarries and Joss bitterly resents her step-father who abuses her mentally and physically.

Cathy takes Joss under her wing but will she ever be able to get through to the warm-hearted girl she sees glimpses of underneath the vehement outbreaks of anger that dominate the house, and will Cathy be able to build up Joss’s trust so she can learn the full truth of the terrible situation?

My Review: This is the first Cathy Glass book that I have read and it was good and made me want to cry at times.

Girl Alone is about a 13-year-old girl named Joss, she hates her mother because of what she went through and she ends up going into care after finding her father dead in the garage of their home at the tender age of 9.

Joss makes claims that she has been suffering abuse at the hands of her mothers new husband and her mother doesn't believe her she believes that Joss is making it us as she does not like her step father so she puts her into care. Joss was in numerous care homes until she ended up living with Cathy.

When Joss first arrives at Cathy's home she is out of control, she doesn't listen to the rules set by Cathy and Joss brings up all the issues she has while living with Cathy to her case worker who changes some of the rules Cathy has put in place and Cathy thinks that the case worker is to young and does not have enough experience to be Joss' case worker. I do see where Cathy is coming from with this accusation.

Joss likes to go out partying every night and get drunk and smoke so when Cathy tries to punish Joss she becomes hostile and rebels even more.

When Joss arrives at Cathy's home she has nightmares almost every night, is hanging around with the wrong people, stealing and she is skipping school but once she starts to open up to Cathy about her step father Joss ditches the bad kids, starts seeing her mother and brother with the grandparents as chaperones and she starts to respect Cathy's rules and doing well at school again.

I really liked that such a sad story had a nice happy ending.

Currently Reading: Killing Kanye by Tara Ellis
Read in 2017: 28/35

Cover Reveal - SIX: A Men of The Strip Anthology by Alice La Roux, Dee Garcia, Derek Adam, Janine Infante Bosco, Marie Skye, Shelley Springfield

★★★ COVER REVEAL! ★★★ 

Title: SIX: A Men of The Strip Anthology
Genre: Erotic romance

Authors: Alice La Roux, Dee Garcia, Derek Adam, Janine Infante Bosco, Marie Skye, Shelley Springfield


Release date: December 18th
Blurb:
Have you ever wondered what life is like after the stage lights go out?
The men of SIX each take you on a wild ride you’ll never forget.
From sex appeal, to trauma, to baby mama drama,
These boys have it all in spades and then some.
Are you ready to take ladies night to the next level?


Tuesday, December 05, 2017

Review - The Legend of Shadow Mountain by Tara Ellis


The Legend of Shadow Mountain (Samantha Wolf Mysteries Book 8)Title: The Legend of Shadow Mountain
Author: Tara Ellis
Series: Samantha Wolf Mysteries
Pages: 159
Release Date: May 31st 2017
Genre: Fiction
Publisher:
Source: Amazon
Format: eBook
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: May be read as a stand-alone 
"An adventure for all ages!"

Spring break starts with a surprise, when Sam and her friends get an unexpected trip to the Alaskan wilderness. They're always prepared for an adventure, but not a plane crash! Plunged into the unforgiving terrain, they must rely on their instincts and each other to reach the top of Shadow Mountain and the help they desperately need.

But standing between them and their destination is more than the terrain. Giant Kodiak bears protect the sacred land and her secrets, and a local legend shrouds the mountain in mystery. As a series of events unfold, Sam suspects that the answer to both the mystery and their salvation lies at the heart of Shadow Mountain.

My Review: I love this series, I have been waiting a while for this one. I maybe 30 years old but I still like myself a good children's book every now and then.

In this adventure Sam and her brother Hunter are off to visit their father for Spring Break. Their father is still away in Alaska for his fishing job. It was supposed to be a family trip but Mrs Wolf decided that she didn't want to take the two year old twins on a long plane journey so Sam and Hunter are joined by their best friends Ally, Cassie and John.

Along with the pilot and the five children there is a young woman and her son who are also travelling to Alaska so she can visit her husband.

The journey starts off well and the pilot tells the children that there has been some issue with the fishing crews and the natives and about the Shadow Mountains that they will be flying over and some Kodiak Bears that are supposed to live in the mountains and protect the Alaskan land.

They are making good time and the weather is nice so the pilot flies off course so they can get a better view of the mountains, this though turns out to be a big mistake as the plane ends up crashing.

All 8 people on the plane end up stranded, no one is seriously injured but the pilot does need medical help, they cannot move him so the young woman and her son stay by the plane with the pilot while John takes charge using his survival skills and takes Hunter, Sam, Ally and Cassie to reach the top of Shadow Mountain to try and get the attention of any planes that are flying over so they can all be rescued.

While the children navigate their way through the mountain one of them slips over the side of the mountain and John becomes a hero saving them, then while crossing a river another one gets swept down stream.

After being swept down stream they decide to make camp for the night, the next morning Sam ventures into the woods for the bathroom and she is almost attacked by a bear when John comes and saves her life.

This story does focus mainly on the five children trying to get help but John is the main hero as he uses his survival skills to save their lives and to keep them all safe.

The story ends happily with everyone being rescued after days of being stranded and they are reunited with Mr Wolf.

I love this series, this book was different to the others as Sam and Ally did hear a legend or a tale and go off chasing it, they ended up being stranded in the middle of the legend and had to fight for survival instead of getting themselves into trouble and danger it was a nice change.

Currently Reading: Killing Kanye by Tara Ellis
Read in 2017: 28/35

Friday, November 10, 2017

30 Today


So it's my 30th birthday today and soon I will be getting ready to go out and party with my family and friends at a party I have been planning over a year.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Top 10 Tuesday


Top Ten Books On My Autumn To Be Read List.

  1. Hourglass by Claudia Gray
  2. A Week of Mondays by Jessica Brody
  3. Unrivaled by Alyson Noel
  4. Blacklist by Alyson Noel
  5. Stolen by Ron Vitale
  6. Switched by Amanda Hocking
  7. A Witch in Winter by Ruth Warburton
  8. Abandon by Meg Cabot
  9. Someday, Someday Maybe by Lauren Graham
  10. Cross my Heart and Hope to Spy by Ally Carter

Blog Birthday


Today is the blogs 7th birthday.

I can’t believe that this blog has been up and running for 7 years now, it my not always be active but I wouldn't close it down as it helps me to remember what books I have read and what I thought of them as well as keep in contact with authors :D

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Interview - Alyson Noel 2017


1) In 2014 in our last interview you said that you’ve toyed with the idea of a spin-off for The Immortals and that you left an opening in Everlasting, so that if you had time you’d maybe play around with it and see where it leads! Have you thought anymore about this?
I really enjoyed writing those books and spending time with those characters, so I’d love a chance to revisit that world. Since then, I’ve written 9 books so I haven’t really had enough time to devote to it yet, but it’s definitely something I’m thinking about.

2) Any updates on The Soul Seekers and Fly Me To The Moon coming to the big screen?
Unfortunately, the Fly Me to the Moon option expired, but The Soul Seekers is still moving forward. Last I heard, they were revising the script and hoped to start shooting this winter- fingers crossed!

3) Can we ever expect an Immortals film anytime soon? I’m dying for more Ever and Damon
The Immortals is currently on it’s 3rd option, so here’s hoping this time’s the charm!

4) You posted on Social Media a while back that Saving Zoe was opted for a movie which made me bump it up on my reading list along with Faking 19, I enjoyed Saving Zoe more. Which did you enjoy writing the most?
I can’t say I enjoyed one more than the other, because every book provides a different experience and I take it for what it is. Faking 19 was my first book, and my most autobiographical in a lot of ways. When I wrote Saving Zoe, I was also writing Evermore on the side, and while they were both inspired by grief, the approach I took with those stories was obviously really different. The experience of watching my husband lose his twin brother to pancreatic cancer served as a sort of jumping off point for Saving Zoe, which was about the loss of a sister.   

5) And do you have any Saving Zoe movie updates?
So excited to finally say, Yes!! I visited the Saving Zoe movie set in July, and then attended a screening of the rough cut with the studio/producers in August. It’s beautiful, dark, gritty, heart breaking, thrilling, funny in places, redemptive, and hopeful and I’m so excited for everyone to see it. Real life sisters Vanessa and Laura Marano play my fictional sisters, Zoe and Echo, and they were amazing!

6) Unrivalled has been out for a while now, are you happy with the reviews and feedback?
My publisher sends me the industry reviews, which made my happy. But I don’t really read any other reviews. The good ones, as well as the bad ones, can really mess with your head. I just try to focus on the writing.

7) What research, if any did you do for Unrivalled?
This series didn’t require as much, but since I live in California, every time I went to LA or read a celebrity gossip blog, I called it ‘research.’

8) Apart from book 2 in the Beautiful Idol’s series being released what else do you have for us in 2017?
I just finished the final book in the series, INFAMOUS, which will be out in April 2018, and I also have a new MG, The Bone Thief, in stores on 10.17.17.

9) In 2014 you were taking some time out from writing for the first time since 2005. What did you get up to?
I took an entire year off to travel, relax, and reboot my life. I went somewhere different every month—the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Santa Fe, Mexico, London, Paris, Java, Bali, Hong Kong, Macau, Peru, etc. It was completely amazing and just what I needed. Now I’m back at my desk, dreaming of the day I get to repeat it!  

10) I have just finished reading Kiss and Blog. I was almost in tears, when Winter overheard her best friend Sloane saying mean things about her. Was this a fun story to write?
Like most books, the answer is both yes and no. Writing those hurtful moments are always a bit painful because I put myself in the character’s shoes and try to recall similar incidents from my own past. And yet, getting the chance at a high school do over is always good fun!

11) Now you have finished writing Beautiful Idols, what are you planning on doing? Are you taking some time off, writing another series or writing more stand alones?
At the moment, I’m working on an adult stand-alone, a short story for an anthology, and an unannounced project. All the while, thinking about an Immortals sequel!

12) What do you do to get you in the writing zone? Listen to music, have a tv or radio playing etc..
I light a scented candle, wear a crystal necklace a reader gave me, put on whatever playlist I’ve created for the book, brew some green tea, and get to it!

Thank you for the interview!

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Top 10 Tuesday


Ten Books I Loved During The First Year I Started My Blog.

  1. Evernight by Claudia Gray
  2. Wintercraft by Jenna Burtenshaw
  3. Blackwatch by Jenna Burtenshaw
  4. Evermore by Alyson Noel
  5. Blue Moon by Alyson Noel
  6. Shadowland by Alyson Noel
  7. Dark Flame by Alyson Noel
  8. Radiance by Alyson Noel
  9. Facing upto Fatherhood by Miranda Lee
  10. Heat Wave by Richard Castle

Tuesday, September 05, 2017

Top 10 Tuesday


Top Ten Books That Were A Chore To Get Through. (Only 5 today)

  1. Macbeth by William Shakespeare
  2. Falling by Cat Clarke
  3. A Breath of Fresh Air by Erica James
  4. Love, Aubrey by Suzanne LaFleur
  5. Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone by J. K. Rowling

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Top 10 Tuesday


This weeks topic is Back To School Freebie: anything "back to school" related I choose 10 books I read in school. (There's only 7 on my list as these are all I could remember)

  1. Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare
  2. Macbeth by William Shakespeare
  3. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austin
  4. Charlotte's Web by E. B. White
  5. Matilda by Roald Dahl
  6. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl
  7. The Witches by Roald Dahl

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Top 10 Tuesday


So I haven't done one of these in a while so I thought while I'm away I would schedule some so you have something you read.

This weeks top 10 is Ten book recommendations for people who don't normally read YA.

  1. Unforgotten by Jessica Brody
  2. Evermore by Alyson Noel
  3. Evernight Claudia Gray
  4. Doll Bones by Holly Black
  5. Ice Guardian by Erin Maxwell
  6. Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  7. Heist Society by Ally Carter
  8. The Vampire Stalker by Allison Van Diepen
  9. Die for Me by Amy Plum
  10. The Fallen Star by Jessica Sorensen

Tuesday, August 01, 2017


So 3 years ago when I moved into the flat I filled this bookshelf up with the books I had before I moved and with new ones I'd received over the the three years and now I'm moving I've had to take them all off, my bookshelf is now empty but hopefully the next place I move into has enough room for the second bookshelf that I had to leave at my mums with three shelves full of books.

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Temporary Break While I'm Moving

Picture from a google search
I am currently in the process of temporarily moving houses (I'm moving in with the in-laws while we find a new place) and temporarily working full time (the boss wants a holiday) so the blog will be quiet throughout the whole of August and beginning of September. I will still be reading and I will try to post the occasional review when I get free time between house hunting and working and I will be keeping in contact with authors as well as finding new and exciting things so that when I am back in September I will have plenty of reviews to post and hopefully plenty of exciting author and non author related posts.

There are a few things scheduled for between now and when I can get sorted.

When I am back at it properly I will be giving the blog a nice new makeover.

In the meantime I hope you all have a nice summer holiday and you find a lot of nice new books to read.
Annamarie

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Share: Freedom by J Grayland


Freedom By J.Grayland is taking romance/suspense to the next level. Readers just can’t put this addictive and captivating book down. Available through Amazon on e-book & Paperback.

FREE on KU. 5 star reviews on Amazon & Goodreads.
Check out the book trailer- YouTube
Or add it out on:- Goodreads

Buy it:- Amazon

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Saturday Review - Check Mate by Ken Fry


Check MateTitle: Check Mate
Author: Ken Fry
Series: N/A
Pages: 58
Release Date: October 29th 2016
Genre: Mystery Suspense Thriller
Publisher:
Source: Author
Format: eBook
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: Prentice has an unusual encounter on the road one night, but thinks nothing of it. He has a well planned life, with no place for the unexpected, the uncontrollable. Oh yes, Joe Prentice has everything under control.

Until his wife disappears, and he meets an opponent who knows how to play the game.


Now, Prentice has to learn the hard way... that not everything goes as planned.


My Review: Check Mate was the first Ken Fry book that I have read, I was sent it to review.

I was a little unsure of if I would like it or not as I do not normally read thrillers but I was curious so I decided to give it ago.

Prentice - the main character - did not realize that firing a guy would make him want to get revenge.

The angry ex-employee tries to run Prentice off the road on his way home from work, Prentice then later runs over a cat and this starts off a whole chain of terrible events for him.

That night while watching T.V the power goes out, at first Prentice thinks it's a power cut until he looks out of the window and see's his neighbours still have power, he check's his fuse box only to find the cat he ran over, the cat falls off the fuse box onto his chest.

While cleaning himself up his wife Martha comes out sees it and screams and starts to throw up in the garden. Once clean, Prentice goes back outside and calls out for Martha but she is no where to be seen.

A little while later Prentice receives a call and finds out that his wife has been kidnapped and if he wants her back alive he has to pay a pretty large sum of money which of course he denies having.

Prentice's ex-employee makes his and Martha's life hell, but he makes a big mistake by leaving the phone in the room with Martha which she uses to call her husband, Martha explains that shes being held in a place that he had taken her to before to show him a work place.

Prentice realizes where Martha is being held and he goes to get her, the problem is the guy is waiting for him and they get into a fight.

I did not expect the book to end the way it did but it was a nice twist to a good story.

It was a nice short story and a fun quick read.

Currently Reading: Stargazer by Claudia Gray
Read In 2017: 14/25

Thursday, July 06, 2017

Sunday, July 02, 2017

Release Blitz: Cover Reveal - James by Cheryl Dragon

 James (Hot Footman Secrets, #1) by Cheryl Dragon
Release Date: June 27, 2017 – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B072PXL2Y5/
Genre: M/M Historical Steamy Romance


BLURB

Retired Colonel Fred Hemley, injured in service, has a plan to help men who prefer other men—both the wealthy and powerful, as well as the servants. He just needs the help of James, a footman fired by Fred’s father, an earl.

A skilled valet and footman, James was caught with another man. James blamed the horror of war for his bad behavior and the earl showed mercy, not turning James over to the police. Free but dismissed with no reference, James has nothing to lose joining Fred in his scheme.

Nothing—except his heart and freedom.

ABOUT CHERYL DRAGON
Sizzling Hot Erotic Romance!

A lover of unusual things, Cheryl Dragon enjoys writing unique stories with sinfully hot erotic romance. Her two favorite settings are Las Vegas and New Orleans…where anything can happen! Cheryl lives in the Chicagoland area with her deaf albino cat. By day she analyzes numbers for a division of a large international conglomerate, which leaves the creative juices free for her erotic romance novels. http://www.cheryldragon.com/


AUTHOR LINKS
Facebook Personal Profile: https://www.facebook.com/cheryldragon 
Facebook Private Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/752998138081518/ 
Facebook Author Page: http://www.facebook.com/cheryldragon


PREORDER MEDIA KIT
Thomas (Hot Footman Secrets, #2) by Cheryl Dragon
Release Date: July 28, 2017 – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B072TZKGWP/
Genre: M/M Historical Erotic Romance

BLURB

Thomas had left a male brothel to work at Sherrington Park. He never imagined a rich and wild client would track him down in the wilds woods north of England. Thomas had hoped to leave his prior job behind him. What does Chris want? Is it lust, a joke, or more? Luckily another man wants to hire him. A reliable and established older man who seems to be looking for simply a servant.

Chris was the son of a rich businessman who'd survived the war on luck and a smile. Life had been easy until now. He travels for the family business but he wants more. He wants Thomas by his side. Chris might be too late. A titled and handsome older man is trying to hire Thomas away. Chris is ready to fight again--and he'll fight dirty to get what he wants.

Saturday, July 01, 2017

Release Blitz: Review - Conflicted by Alice La Roux and M.S. L.R


Title: Conflicted
Author: Alice La Roux and M.S L.R
Series:
 N/A
Pages:
 195
Release Date:
 June 24th 2017
Genre: Erotica
Publisher:
 
Source:
 Arc
Format:
 eBook
Buy it: Amazon
Add it: Goodreads

Synopsis: Kaleb loves Serena.
Serena loves Kaleb.  But what about Sean and Jen? Three years ago Kaleb and Serena ended their affair, trying to make everyone else happy. But now Kaleb is back in town and this time he's determined to stay. Can he convince Serena that what they have is more than lust? Can this couple move past the secrets and lies to find their second chance? However, Serena and Kaleb aren't the only ones hiding something. In this sexy workplace romance, nothing is ever just black and white.

My Review: *I received this book as an ARC and in return gave my honest review*
Kaleb and Serena met while working together and they started having an affair, they both loved each other but they didn't want to leave their partners.

Kaleb ended their affair by moving away, In the three years they were apart Kaleb and Jen split up and he kept tabs on Serena who stayed with Sean and got engaged.

Kaleb moved back to take charge of a new store that Serena had applied for a job with them not knowing she would be working with Kaleb.

Kaleb makes it his mission to win Serena back by getting her to see what Sean is really like. Sean seems like a nice guy at first everyone loves him and Serena's parents are pushing for them to hurry along with the wedding plans that Serena keeps putting off, but you find out that he isn't the nice guy everyone believes him to be.

Currently Reading: Girl Alone by Cathy Glass
Read In 2017:
  12/25
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...